WPA Special General Meeting 2020

Held on Sunday, 2 August 2020 at the Kapiti Pétanque Club at 11:00 am

Club Delegates

Other Attendees

Kevin McFadgen (President); Noeline Corley (Secretary); Carleen Fitzgerald, Barbara Nicholls (Horowhenua); Helen-Mary Foley, Annick Le Guen, Brett Maguire (Kapiti); Judith Smith (Manawatu); Dave Gwerder, Doc Murray (Upper Hutt).


Margret Fleck, Myles Cowper (Hataitai); Wanganui East club.



There had been no nomination for a President so nominations were called from the floor.

Claire Bradburn - nominated Kevin/seconded Graeme.


There was only one nomination received. Barbara Nicholls - nominated Carleen/seconded Ngaire.

Both positions were accepted.

Winding Up

The remit in the Agenda to wind the WPA if no President or Secretary were elected was now irrelevant.

Coaching Refund

That the surplus funds from the Kant Petchaboon coaching clinics be disbursed as follows:

Moved Michael/Seconded Noeline. Carried.

Meeting closed at 11:10am

Val Clark
Minutes Secretary