Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 17th February 2005 at the Silverstream Pétanque Club


Michael Rocks, Brian Smith, Tommy Werry, Diane Fletcher, Graeme Pilcher, Kath and Kaye Alison, Roy Zeier, Ralph and Alison Priddle, Liz Rocks, Beverley Mason, Maureen Wood, Bob & Shirley Wilde, Claire Bradburn, Shirley Nesbitt, Margret Fleck, Fran Beach, Alison Zuppicich, Louise Sligo


Gary Brunton, Susan Norman, Graeme Morris, Bernard Casey, Nyra Bentley. Moved: All in favour

Minutes of the 2004 AGM

Moved Michael - Taken as read. All in favour

Matters Arising

The PNZ have invoiced clubs directly for affiliation fees. There will be no change for 2005.

President's Report

This was read by Michael Rocks. President's Report
Moved: Accepted

Treasurer's Report

Brian circulated copies of financial performance. A net surplus of $1,311.28.
Brian moved that the affiliation fee remain at $2 per club member. Seconded by Michael.
Carried. All in favour.

Election of Officers


Michael Rocks nominated by Ralph Priddle. Seconded by Brian Smith
All in favour


There were no nominations that were accepted by the nominee. Michael asked those present to make enquiries of prospective office holders from club members.


Brian Smith nominated by Michael Rocks. All in favour. Carried.

Appointment of Auditor

At present there is no legal requirement to have an Auditor, but should the Association apply for grants one would be needed. Again, clubs are asked to see if there is someone with the ability and willingness to undertake this position.

At 7:48 p.m the meeting closed.

Louise Sligo
Acting Secretary